IOWA FINANCE AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 | Phone: 515.452.0400

iowafinance.com



AGENDA

Iowa Finance Authority Board of Directors

Board Meeting May 7, 2025 11:00 a.m.

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/ifaboard

I. Board Chair Jennifer Cooper

- a. Roll Call
- b. Approval of April 2, 2025, Board Meeting Minutes

Action

II. Public Comment Period

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 5 minutes per person.

II. Consent Agenda

Jennifer Cooper - Action

- a. IADD Authorizing Resolutions
 - i. AG 25-027B Cole E. Berg
 - ii. AG 25-028B Joseph L. Gaffney
 - iii. AG 25-029B Riley Linn Sicard
 - iv. AG 25-030B Jack and Bronwyn Gunnink
 - v. AG 25-031B Bryce and Tressa A. Snedden
 - vi. AG 25-032B Carson Chad Lambert
- b. IADD Amending Resolutions
 - i. AG 18-040M Adam J. and Nicole C. Gubbels
- c. IADD Beginning Farmer Tax Credit Program
 - i. AG-TC 25-03
- d. Water Quality
 - xi. WQ 25-08, State Revolving Fund Planning & Design Loans
 - xii. WQ 25-09, State Revolving Fund Construction Loans

III. Finance

a. March 2025 Financial Reports
 b. FY 26 Budget
 c. SRF 2025CD Bonds - Authorizing Resolution

David Morrison - Action
Cindy Harris - Action

d. HOME Loan Forgiveness – Scott Meadows

e. HOME Loan Forgiveness – Evergreen Meadows

Chrisi Shropshire – Action

Chrisi Shropshire – Action

IV. Private Activity Bonds Aaron Smith

PAB 24-09B, Shell Rock Soy Processing Project Action

V. Housing

a. 9% 2025 LIHTC with HOME and NHTF Awards
 b. The Townhall Food Hall and Apartments
 Brian Sweeney – Action

VI. Legal/Policy Michael Thibodeau

Board Officer Elections Action

VII. Director's Office Debi Durham

Director's Report

VIII. Other Business Jennifer Cooper

Upcoming Board Meeting - Wednesday, June 4, 2025, at 11:00 a.m.

IX. Adjournment Jennifer Cooper

Iowa Finance Authority

Board of Directors

Voting Members:

Jennifer Cooper – Chair
Tracey Ball – Vice Chair
Gilbert Thomas – Treasurer
Nicolas AbouAssaly
Ashley Aust
Danielle Michalski
Jayme Ungs
Michel Nelson
Mark Phillips
Nate Weaton

Ex-Officios:

Ed Failor
Representative Shannon Latham
Representative Lindsay James
Senator Thomas Townsend
Senator Scott Webster

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 452-0449 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200, Des Moines, and virtually via the link found on the first page of the agenda.